Avoiding arthritis, bad joints, and being like batman

Discussion in 'Healthy Eating & Nutrition' started by Eric M. Miller, Aug 19, 2012.

1. Eric M. Miller

Eric M. Miller Samurai

a good majority of us who do the hard and heavy arts, primarily striking arts, tend to get arthritis and joint issues. im starting to feel the beginnings of it in my wrists and hips. i dont want to end up like batman in the newest movie, limping around with a cane and no cartilage.

i got fish oil pills and have been taking them for more than a year to help with heart issues, my adhd, and also joints. what else should i do to not have old and decrepit and worn down joints when it comes to diet?

3. Sherratt

Sherratt Disciple

wile im only 20 i gess i should start doing preemptive counter measures since ive been doing striking arts for 5 years now...

4. David Manson

David Manson Disciple

I ve been in karate, boxing, and judo since 1976. I'm pushing 50 now and somedays I don't think I can even get out of bed. I've tried just about ever miracle drug, potion and ointment you can think of, even that stuff you see on late night tv and nothing has worked for me. About all i can do is moist heat packs, eat ibuprofen like candy and just learn to deal with it. If you find something that does work, I sure would like to hear about it.