Do you find yourself eating healthier?

Discussion in 'Healthy Eating & Nutrition' started by angie828, Jun 5, 2012.

1. angie828

angie828 Disciple

Since you have started doing any form of martial arts, do you think that you have started to eat better? I have found that I have. I feel better when I eat better and do not feel as sluggish if I eat a quality diet. I find that in my TKD I am not as winded when I spar with others, or work on my forms.

Deborah likes this.
  3. Kevin

Kevin Admin Staff Member

Yeah I definitely do. I generally eat healthy all the time anyways but I definitely make more shakes, eat more fruit etc when I'm training regularly.

4. Deborah

Deborah Ninja

When I started training I had one of the worst diets imaginable! I ate nothing but crisps, biccies and chocolate, maybe the odd meal now and again:oops: . I started injuring myself, felt sluggish and couldn't consentrate at all.I now eat healthy, fish, chicken, fresh fruit, etc and find life sooo much better, in my training and my everyday life. It all seems like common sense now...eat...live, but we must all understand that a healthy diet is essential;) peace, love and all my respectXxXx

5. Ben

Ben Master

I have definatly started trying to. I try to eat more fruit and veg and stay away from take-aways and un-necessary eating. But I find that I still give in quite often. But I'm well aware of my mistakes in my diet and am currently trying to excercise more. And I must be suceeding, my english teacher from my old high school said I'd lost weight when I went to visit last time :p

Deborah likes this.
  6. Nexquietus

Nexquietus Disciple

Eat like a caveman. Look up the Paleo diet. I personally do better with lower carbs than that, but without wheat I feel a noticeable difference.

jim

Deborah likes this.
  7. Andrew_

Andrew_ Initiate