Hello to all from CQC Academy in Ann Arbor Mi

Discussion in 'Fresh Meat (Introduce Yourself)' started by cqcacademy, Aug 7, 2013.

1. cqcacademy

cqcacademy Initiate

Hello I just joined this forum to connect with other martial artist from around the world. I am a new instructor and would like to get tips from some of you that have been doing his for a while.

3. Alice Okasan

Alice Okasan Disciple

Welcome.

4. MattCMMA

MattCMMA Master

Welcome to the forum. What kind of Martial Art(s) do you instruct?

5. Bad Karma

Bad Karma Warrior Monk

Hello and welcome from Tennessee

cqcacademy likes this.
  6. DeeD

DeeD Nak Muay

Hi welcome :)

7. cqcacademy

cqcacademy Initiate

Thank you
    I have a question for instructors: What are some of the things you use keep students motivated?

8. cqcacademy

cqcacademy Initiate

I Instruct Silat, Judo and a blended style of self defense that pulls from my background in Hapkido, Silat/Kali, and Judo.

RJ Clark and MattCMMA like this.
  9. RJ Clark

RJ Clark Tree Ninja Staff Member

Your own positive attitude and enthusiasm are the start and it will be contagious to the students.
    Shake things up as well to keep it fresh. One day you can walk in and say "OK, today is all Judo randori day" or all weapons sparring, MMA day, etc. Sometimes it's good to just do nothing but allow them to attempt to apply everything they've learned without dissecting every move they make - let them do that themselves.