Here is your fresh meat

Discussion in 'Fresh Meat (Introduce Yourself)' started by Sneaker, Aug 16, 2013.

1. Sneaker

Sneaker Warrior Monk

Hi my name is Chad and I am 43.11 years young fart, lives in Bowling Green KY ... studied tae kwon do, goju ryu, some kali sticks, self-defense ... planning to self-teaching and practice on hapkido, shotokan, jeet kune do and more self-defense ... I guess, I am an hybrid martial artist and my primary focus in order is 1) kata, 2) weapon 3) subdue, clean or dirty self-defense , then 4) sparring.

Anyone lives in or close by Bowling Green KY ?

Care to tell me alittle about yourself ?

(*bow*)
    Thank you.

Chad Webb

DeeD likes this.
  3. robert_nj

robert_nj Initiate

Chad good to meet you. How is TKD and Goju similar and different? Why are you planing on self-teaching Hapkido, Shotokan and JKD---how do you plan to self teach?

I have never been to KY what is something an outsider wouldn't know about the state?

4. Sneaker

Sneaker Warrior Monk

I have found very good videos and on my quiet time ... I like to watch closely & study the movement as if I was there ... then I practice it like it is my workout (exercise) ... I have taking note base what I practice and learned ... Minamoto Tametomo is self taught artist in the hidden forest through his vision (saw on tv).

Tae Kwon Do is more defensive style, more legs work, excellent self-defense counter attack
    Goju Ryu is more offensive style, more hands work, excellent attacking movements

Hybrid it then becoming a balance fighter.

I love Korean style because it is so strong on basic movements/foundations/as well as strict discipline
    So I chose Korean hapkido over Japanese aikido which has more grabbing brutal counter attacks and a form of self-defense that employs joint locks that allows to me subdue the attacker without face bashing, instead of doing judo hip/leg throw style on the roughest asphalt.